The GORC 27.12.12

Merry Christmas everyone! I hope you are all having a great time relaxing with your families. The Robinson’s head down to Lorne annually to celebrate and escape from city life; such a great place to kick your feet up with the kids, and the riding opportunities down here are endless! After a short break and many “holiday waters” I decided I was ready to head back on the bike and into training…

Today I rode 70km along the Great Ocean Road with all of my G.O.R.C mates. (Great Ocean Road Cycling). It was a beautiful sunny 22 degrees, the ocean breeze drifting across the back; I couldn’t ask for better conditions! I suppose I wouldn’t say it was “training” but it was certainly enjoyable and I’m on the way there. Every ride counts right?

Enjoy the holidays and have a drink for me!

Lorne ride

Leave Robbo a comment

